The rain hails droplets from a billion years ago onto my skin,
And I have only been here 18 years.
A temporary abode in a shell that will cease to exist when I leave.
It’s a strange feeling, being at peace with how I’d fade into nothingness one day.
The elements in me will return to the atmosphere,
And I will cease to be.
One day,
My name will grace upon someone’s lips for the last time
And that shall be my second death
The ultimatum;
I will be gone forever.

Light falls onto Earth several seconds late.
And I thought if doomsday came,
We wouldn’t know until it was too late.
At least we got to dance in the rain.

Leave a Reply

