the sun, moon, and stars

cast your soul upon the frigid winds of abandoned youth,
the way we move is befitting of a dead man’s lobotomy.
we fling ourselves desperately upon the glittering waters.
what glitters may not be gold,
but this minute possibility catches us by our throats.
you are a thousand suns, moons and galaxies reflecting back to me.
there is a world within which I do not grasp completely.
do I dare grasp it completely?
in pauses the world rings loud beneath my feet,
and in these pauses I shut off reverberations of sound
and hold you close to me.
for you are light; and you are darkness.
you are everything I’ve ever felt, cascading and crashing
and you are my light, and you are my darkness.

Leave a Reply

