Beyond living

A plaintive cry aroused the air,
The sound so sharp and precise,
Like a knife piercing through my heart.
And from my thoughts, I tear,
-Enliven!-
Yet bits and pieces of the mind regress.

I cannot speak of the sorrow that possesses my soul
Or the still winds that engulf me whole
But the darkness! It is so cold
Cuts right down to my very bones.

It is not with pain, and I don’t remember…
I speak carefully with the dear end of this show
How is it that everything falls back into before
And we are right where we started
-That poignant cry!-
Into the limbo between remembering and forgetting

And now, we are nowhere
Of course, we were all unaware
Did we make this journey in vain?
It is all unanswerable.

Leave a Reply

