settledness

I’ve been meaning to write for the longest time
But it didn’t feel right
Substituting a penny for a dime.
(I insist you need to be worth too little to stay in my thoughts.)
Now that the dust has settled
And I’m much less nettled,
I’m brave enough to begin writing
To conclude things once and for all

I find myself to be somewhat of a risk taker
Because I now understand the universe better
To know the consequences of resisting flow.
Yesterday I made a new friend from a chancy endeavor
And the day before, too, from elsewhere
That was good, we talked for hours until his last bus home
(The point of all this is to say please don’t mess up the progress I’ve been making.)

Leave a Reply

