my love is a funeral // i wrote some lyrics

my love is a funeral
the ghosts claw
from within

your body’s a wonderland
like a carousel
we spin

don’t stop, please

get high from me
and i’ll get high from you
and all the things that you do
won’t you tell me darling
is your love true?

get high from me
i’ll get high from you
and all the things that you do
oh won’t you tell me honey
won’t you tell me darling
is your love true?

i swam across the ocean
and fell into your embrace
i thought i saw devotion
but i was stuck on your face

you look like a movie star
that i’d seen as a child
but my love is a funeral
the ghosts claw from within

get high from me
i’ll get high from you
and all the things you do
won’t you tell me honey
won’t you tell me darling
is your love true?
is your love true?
is your love true?

Leave a Reply

